Term Dates

TERM DATES 2017-18

Autumn Term 2017

  • INSET (Staff only): Tuesday 5 September & Wednesday 6 September
  • Term begins: Thursday 7 September, Junior School: Morning Only, Senior School: start times 9am for Year 7 (Performing Arts Centre); 10am Year 12 (Sixth Form Diner); 11.05am Year 13 (SFD) and Years 8,9,10,11 (tutor rooms)
  • Half Term: Monday 23 October - Friday 3 November
  • 11+ Interviews: Thursday 7 December
  • Term ends: Tuesday 19 December. Junior School finishes 12pm, Years 7-13 dismissed 12.30pm

Spring Term 2018

  • INSET (Staff only): Wednesday 3 January
  • Term begins: Thursday 4 January
  • Entrance Examinations: Wednesday 10 January - School Closed
  • INSET (Staff only): Friday 9 February
  • Half Term: Monday 12 – Friday 16 February
  • Term ends: Thursday 29 March

Summer Term 2018

  • INSET (Staff only): Tuesday 17 April & Friday 8 June
  • Term begins: Wednesday 18 April
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 7 May
  • Half Term: Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June
  • Term ends: Thursday 12 July
  • INSET (Staff only): Friday 13 July

 

TERM DATES 2018-19

Autumn Term 2018

  • New Staff INSET (Staff only): Friday 31 August
  • INSET (Staff only): Monday 3 September & Tuesday 4 September
  • Term begins: Wednesday 5 September, Junior School: Morning Only, Senior School: start times tbc
  • Half Term: Monday 22 October - Friday 2 November
  • 11+ Interviews: Thursday 6 December
  • Term ends: Friday 14 December, Yrs 7-11 dismissed at 12.30pm

Spring Term 2019

  • Term begins: Monday 7 January
  • Entrance Exams: Wednesday 9 January
  • INSET (Staff only): Friday 15 February
  • Half Term: Monday 18 - Friday 22 February
  • Term ends: Friday 5 April

Summer Term 2019

  • INSET (Staff only): Tuesday 23 April & Monday 3 June
  • Term begins: Wednesday 24 April
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May
  • Half Term: Monday 27 - Friday 31 May
  • Term ends: Friday 5 July
Tap here to discover more about Putney High School